top of page

MARKETMEN WILL START THE SEASON AWAY AT STRATFORD TOWN

The 2023/24 Southern League Central Premier Division fixtures have been announced, with the Marketmen set to open their competitive fixtures with a trip to Stratford Town on Saturday 5th August (3pm).


Kevin Horlock's side will then open their home league campaign against Halesowen Town on Saturday 12th August (3pm), followed by the first midweek game on Tuesday 15th (7:45pm) at Bloomfields against Hitchin Town.


The Reds will then travel to Coalville Town on Saturday 19th (3pm), before finishing the opening month of the season with Alvechurch at home on Saturday 26th (3pm), ahead of the Emirates FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round (opponent TBD) on Saturday 2nd September, with the Reds set to enter the Isuzu FA Trophy 3rd Qualifying Round on Saturday 7th October.


This season will also see Needham take on fellow Suffolk side AFC Sudbury following their promotion last season, with the clash at Bloomfields taking place on Monday 1st April and the reverse fixture on New Years Day, with the away fixture with Leiston taking place on Monday 28th August ahead of the home fixture set to be played on Boxing Day.


Moving onto the festive season, Horlock's side will face Alvechurch away on Saturday 23rd December, prior to the home clash with Suffolk rivals Leiston on Boxing Day.


The Marketmen will then kick off 2024 away to AFC Sudbury on New Years Day.


The Reds final six fixtures will see them conclude their league campaign with a trip to Hitchin Town on Saturday 30th March, prior to the visit of AFC Sudbury on the Monday, followed by Royston at home on Saturday 6th April.


Horlock's side will then travel to Nuneaton Borough on Saturday 13th April, before wrapping up their home campaign against Mickleover the following Saturday, ahead of a final day trip to Redditch United on Saturday 27th April.


The full fixture list can be found below , please note fixtures are subject to change depending on cup progress. 




bottom of page