top of page


Following the club's presentation night, this year held at Ipswich Town's Sir Bobby Robson suite, the following awards were handed out after a successful season overall for the club.

Alex Oakley was awarded the John Gleed Memorial Trophy, while Sophia Gillingham won the Joe Sharpe Memorial Trophy, both for their efforts with the Academy.

With some memorable goals, Under-18s top scorer Luca Braddon was awarded the Under-18s Player Of The Year, with England Schoolboys International, who'd also broken into the First Team towards the end of the season, Ollie Fraser was chosen as the Under-23s Player Of The Year.

Top scorer for the Under-23s, Archie Exworth was chosen as the Under-23s Player Of The Year for his impressive work rate and scoring some important goals.

Emma Drake was awarded the Women's Development Team Player Of The Year having scored some good goals this season, while top scorer Charlotte Sayer won the Women's Development Team Player's Player Of The Year for some impressive performances and well taken goals.

Mia Etheridge won the Women's 1st Team Player Of The Year, having scored some key goals this season and also having been selected as the opposition's Player Of The Match on many occasions, while the Women's 1st Team Player's Player Of The Year went to Paige Wakefield, who bossed the midfield causing many problems for opposition defenders.

Moving onto the Men's 1st Team, Seth Chambers was awarded the Young Player Of The Year Award after finishing his first full season with the first team, netting a handful of goals.

Full-back, and Needham through and through, Jake Dye picked up 3 awards for continuing to put in consistent performances despite playing out of position at left-back - picking up the 1st Team Player Of The Year, 1st Team Player's Player Of The Year and 1st Team Supporters' Player Of The Year.

The 1st Team Goal Of The Year Award went to top scorer, who holds the club's all time appearance record and is chasing down the all time top scorer record, Luke Ingram for an incredible 40-yard volley against Basford.

Mr Needham and Captain Fantastic Keiran Morphew picked up The Nunn Trophy for his leadership and putting in some impressive performances as usual.

Last, but not least, the final two awards went to club volunteers with The President's Trophy being awarded to Bev Dorling, having not missed many games for the Under-23s and Under-18s this season and organising many things on matchdays. The Clubman Of The Year Award meanwhile went to Ken Thorpe for his dedication to the club and working wonders with the pitch.


bottom of page