10.09.2016 at 15:00 Attendance: 58
1 - 3
Haverhill Borough
Referee: Andrea Timpani Thurlow Nunn Div 1-match

Santo Sarro-Haire (17)
Ryan Phillips (4, 45)
Owen Thompson (82)
Opening squads
Samir Rhaiti
Tyler Hursey
James Carragher
Tobie Stollery
Conor McLaughlin
Cory Gittens
Tyler Rose
Chris Alcock
George Exworth
Ben Frost
Santo Sarro-Haire
Graham Smith
Jarid Robson
Tommy Hardwick
Scott Lodge
Martin Westcott
Casey Phillips
Ryan Phillips
Aaron Forshaw
Craig Pruden
Ryan Swallow
Matt Staines
Ross Welton
William Bray
Anton O Donoghue
Jack Mapplebeck
William Wharton-Richardson
Alex Clark
Filipe Kottas
Owen Thompson
None. Filipe Kottas - Casey Phillips (45)
Owen Thompson - Matt Staines (73)
Alex Clark - Ryan Phillips (83)
Yellow cards
None. Matt Staines
Red cards
None. None
Match report
The lads stay in 11th place in the League and will be disappointed with the result despite some excellent football played which was a joy to watch.

The visitors took an early lead very much against the run of the play but the lads still kept playing their excellent brand of football which was very plaseing on the eye.

Needhams ball retention and dominance was rewarded with another excellent team goal finished off by the in form Santo to draw level.

However they could not hold out until half time as Haverhill Borough scored right at the end of the first half.

The second half was very much the same as the first with Needham passing the ball about creating space but maybe sometines the final pass went astray.

Unfortunately Needham conceded a third goal from a great strike by Thompson with 10 minutes to play and the visitors saw the rest of the game out.

All in all despite losing the match Needham can be very proud of their performance with the football played.

Thurlow Nunn League MembersThurlow Nunn

Ryman League MembersRyman